Latest news and offers

Easyspace nominated for a prestigious ISPA Award

Easyspace nominated for a prestigious ISPA Award

Easyspace has been named as a finalist in the Best Shared Hosting Services category at this year’s ISPA Awards.

The ISPAs – the UK Internet industry awards – are unique as they are awarded to people and organisations in the industry by their peers and reflect the broad nature of the internet services sector.

Companies that have been nominated in a hosting category have been judged on a range of criteria including: performance, value for money, customer support, data centre security, quality standards and product portfolio.

All entrants in the ISPA hosting categories were subjected to physical service testing by Epitiro, an independent organisation that provides a range of benchmarking performance services across dial up, cable, broadband and wireless connections. Over a period of 3 months, Epitiro configured a satellite to periodically download a file from Easyspace’s servers in order to measure availability and non-cached download speed.

Sarah Haran, Managing Director, Easyspace commented: “I am delighted that we have been nominated as a finalist in such a competitive category at this year’s ISPAs. The fact that our shared hosting service has been shortlisted, after independent evaluation, is particularly rewarding as I feel that it validates everything we say about our product and recognises the efforts of the Easyspace customer service and technical teams.”

The Internet Services Providers’ Association (ISPA UK) has been organising the UK Internet Industry Awards since 1999 to herald the best of the Internet industry and to celebrate innovation and best practice. In 2002 the awards were dubbed The ISPAs.

Other finalists in the Shared Hosting Category are: 123-reg, Exa, Namesco & UK-2.

The winners will be announced at a Gala Ceremony, described by the Daily Mirror as the “Internet Event of the Year”, on Friday 14th March 2008 at the Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square, London

Details of the awards can be found here: